Staff Management Users
Users who need access to the Staff Management functionality should have their user login registered here, because of assigned default settings and limitations. Some functionality or views may work without this setting, while certain functions may not and all views assume no restrictions.
Note: This is not access control or Business Central user permits, but rather settings which may further limit, restrict, or make the module easier to use. Also, keep in mind that POS clients have their own Business Central logon identification and are considered as users.
To register a Staff Management user
- Click the
icon, enter Staff Management Users, and select the relevant link. - Click the New action menu on the Staff Management Users page.
The page has the following fields:
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| User | The Business Central user logon identification. |
| Work Region | The Work Region the user belongs to. |
| Work Location | The default (current) work, used as basis for filtering. |
| Status Filter | The list (filter) of rosters that the user has view and edit access to. |
| Shift 1-6 | Used in older versions as a shortcut in roster views but is not used in the latest versions. |
| Restricted Permissions | Specifies if the user can edit employee details. |
| Cost View | Specifies if the user can view cost amounts or only hours. |
| Default Roster Period View | Specifies if the roster view opens as a month view or a week view. Note: The user can also select manually in the roster view. |
| Employee Location Filtering | Specifies if the user can only view and edit employees assigned to the work locations the user has access to, or all employees regardless of location. Set by default. |
Click the Other Work Locations action to assign additional work locations, besides the default Work Location, that the user can switch between in the role center.